Art in Beverly Hills Oct 16-17, 2010

October 14, 2010 at 9:53 am 1 comment

I’m exhibiting my art in this weekend’s art fair in Beverly Hills. Here’s the stats:

Beverly Hills Affaire in the Gardens
Saturday & Sunday, October 16-17, 2010
10am to 5pm
242 N. Beverly Drive (at Santa Monica Blvd), Beverly Hills, California
Free admission and free parking available on neighborhood streets.

Beverly Hills Affaire in the Gardens Oct 2009 photo by Barbara J Carter

Look for me in Booth 170, near the corner of Santa Monica Blvd and Rodeo Drive. (Yes, it’s that Rodeo Drive. Pronounced “Roe-DAY-Oh.” Although here there will be art rather than pricey boutiques.)

Can’t make the show? You’ll get one more chance to see me before the end of the year at the Silver Lake Art Collective’s 10th Annual Open Studio Tour, held in the Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles. More info here.

And of course I always list all of my upcoming shows on my website here.

Entry filed under: Painting.

The Art Studio is Moving Silver Lake Open Studio Tour

1 Comment

  • 1. Art for Sale  |  October 15, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Looks like it was a great art event, will have to check it out hopefully soon!


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Feeds

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


