New Painting: “Satwiwa 2”

April 8, 2010 at 6:30 am

Satwiwa 2, by Barbara J Carter, 24x36", acrylic on canvas

The complex undulations of the hills and meadows at Satwiwa caught my eye. (I’ve blogged about Satwiwa before, here.) It seemed the intriguing shape of the land was just begging to be captured in a painting. So I did, and this painting, Satwiwa 2, is the result.

I was so pleased with this painting that I chose it for my second postcard mailing of the year. This is the first year I’m sending out multiple postcards. Previously my habit was at most a single postcard mailing in any given year. But that’s just not enough. So this is The Year of Many Postcards! (Well, 3 or 4 anyway.)

You can receive my postcards too! Just sign up for my mailing list here.

Oh, and of course the painting itself is available for sale. Click here for that information.

Entry filed under: Acrylic, Landscape, Mailing, Postcards.

New Painting: “Cheseboro,” or is it Chesebro, or maybe Cheeseboro? Some spring wildflowers


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Feeds

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


