Postcards

November 21, 2008 at 3:36 pm 2 comments

Open Studio Postcard 2008

Open Studio Postcard 2008

If you received one of these postcards from me, congratulations! You’re on my mailing list, and I have your correct mailing address.

If you didn’t receive a postcard, either you never gave me your address, or you moved, or I typed it in wrong. In any case, it means I don’t have your correct address. Horrors!

Fear not! This is an easy problem to remedy. Just send me an email (info@barbarajcarter.com) or pop over to my Contact web page and type your address into the handy form there. Then you’ll be on my mailing list for sure, and you won’t miss any future mailings.

I don’t send out a lot of material by postal mail. It’s time consuming and costly. But once in a while (maybe once or twice a year) I do send out postcards. They’re very nice postcards. You’ll like them. They always show one of my newest paintings, and look better than the images online. (Of course the actual paintings themselves look even better in person than in any photograph.) So, join my mailing list and see for yourself!

Entry filed under: Mailing, Postcards.

A Sense of Scale Giving Thanks

2 Comments

  • 1. tackad  |  November 22, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Fred’s work is a great counter-point and compliment to your work which, as always, is just fantastic.

  • 2. homer o. puquiz  |  January 28, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    I just want to say thank you very much to your “ACRYLIC PAINTING-GETTING STARTED”. As beginners, its great to read and very informative. I love it. I feel that there is art inside me but it just stay inside. With your articles, blogs.. I think, I can let it out and start from doing some simple art to high, ambitious kind of art like yours. You will be my idol Barbara Carter.


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Feeds

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


