Studio City Fall Arts Festival

October 8, 2008 at 12:51 pm

This weekend, October 11-12, 2008, I’ll be exhibiting my art at the Studio City Rotary Fall Arts & Crafts Festival.

This fun, free event is held twice a year, spring and fall, in Studio City, California. The location is Moorpark Park, a restful little pocket of lawn and sycamore trees on the corner of Laurel Canyon Blvd and Moorpark Street. The show is open 10am to 5pm both days.

If you’re going (and I hope you are!) the best place to park is just north of Moorpark Park in the neighborhood around Landale Street (off Laurel Canyon Blvd). From the show, head north on Laurel Canyon and turn right on Landale Street. See map.

Entry filed under: Shows.

Tips from my Garage Sale “Coastline” painting


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Feeds

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


