Photos from the 2008 Malibu Arts Festival

July 29, 2008 at 8:58 pm

The Malibu (California) Chamber of Commerce puts on an annual extravaganza they call the “Malibu Arts Festival”. Held one July weekend every year, this year I was there! (It was July 26-27 this year.)

Malibu Arts Festival 2008

Malibu Arts Festival 2008

The festival is held in the parking lot of the Malibu Civic Center…

Malibu Arts Festival 2008

The Civic Center parking lot becomes the Malibu Arts Festival, July 2008

… and in the colonnade of the Civic Center…

The colonnade at the Malibu Arts Festival, July 2008

The colonnade at the Malibu Arts Festival, July 2008

… and in the little grassy courtyard between the Civic Center buildings…

Malibu Civic Center courtyard during the Malibu Arts Festival, July 2008

Malibu Civic Center courtyard during the Malibu Arts Festival, July 2008

I just loved how the sun made the hand-blown glass glow in the photo above.

And, oh yes, I had a booth too:

Barbara J Carter's booth at the 2008 Malibu Arts Festival

Barbara J Carter's booth at the 2008 Malibu Arts Festival

Entry filed under: Shows.

“San Joaquin Prairie 2” painting Chalk


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 132 other followers

Feeds

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


