What the heck is it?

March 20, 2008 at 3:19 pm

I ordered some art supplies recently. My order arrived this week, but it wasn’t exactly what I ordered. Hey I understand, mistakes happen. Usually they’re pretty unremarkable.

This time the error was quite original.

I ordered some pre-cut mats for a series of tiny paintings I’m planning. What they sent was… certainly not mats. Not even close.

What the heck is it?

Rubber tree leaves

The package contained 10 rubber tree leaves, each 4-6 inches across and about 1/4 inch thick. With an accompanying identifying sheet, so you can match the leaves to their respective trees. But what in the world would you do with these things?

Hey, if you know what these things are for, please tell me. I’m dying to know! Do you have a use for them? I’ll gladly send them to you!

The best part? I ordered 3 sets of mats. So I received 3 sets of tree leaves.

Can’t have too many leaves, I guess.

Entry filed under: Humor.

“Strong Diagonal” painting “Soft Light” painting


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Feeds

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


