Palm Springs Art Show

February 12, 2008 at 12:39 pm 1 comment

This weekend, Feb 16-18, 2008, I’ll be showing my paintings in Palm Springs.

If you happen to be in the area, please stop by and say hi!

The show is all 3 days of Presidents’ Day weekend, Saturday through Monday. It’s held in Frances Stevens Park, 538 N. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA. It runs 10am to 4pm all three days. The show is easy to see from Palm Canyon Drive, just look for the white tents.

There will be about 120 artists, exhibiting work ranging from paintings to pottery to blown glass to jewelry. The quality of work at this show is usually quite high.

The park itself is worth a visit just to see its spectacular kinetic-sculpture fountain (which, on windy days, tosses water right across the sidewalk).

I’ll be in the middle of the big grassy area. A safe distance from the exuberant fountain.

Entry filed under: Shows.

“Windswept” painting “Trees on the Ridge” painting

1 Comment

  • 1. barbarajcarter  |  February 22, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Would you believe… the fountain was turned off! Shucks!

    On the other hand, the weather was perfect: sunny and warm all three days.

    I had great fun talking with lots of people who stopped by. Many thanks to those who bought my art… you make it possible for me to continue doing this!

    My next show isn’t until late April, in San Diego. Stay tuned for details.

    Barbara


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 131 other followers

Feeds

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Find Articles by Date


