“Dirt Mulholland” painting

December 5, 2007 at 1:58 pm 2 comments

“Dirt Mulholland” “Dirt Mulholland”, 2007, acrylic on canvas, 12×9″

The famous Mulholland Drive in Los Angeles is a long, scenic road that snakes many miles through some of L.A.’s most beautiful hills.

However, it is not possible to drive its entire length. Part of it is unpaved and closed to traffic. It is possible to walk it, and that’s just what I did to get the photo that this painting is based on.

The unpaved stretch is called “dirt Mulholland” by the locals, while on maps it’s referred to as “Mulholland Drive (dirt)”. Either way, it’s a beautiful place to take a walk.

“Dirt Mulholland” framed “Dirt Mulholland” unframed

The painting is available unframed $280, or framed $330. It is wired and ready to hang. Framing is optional, the edges are finished.

Email inquiries welcome: info@barbarajcarter.com

All my paintings are priced by size; prices increase periodically. If you are viewing this more than a few months after my posting, please consult my website for current prices: www.barbarajcarter.com

Entry filed under: Acrylic, Landscape, Painting.

“Pink Tree” painting Google #1

2 Comments

  • 1. Carrie Cottrill  |  February 14, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    I often browse the web to show my first graders unique art.
    Your work is the freshest, most original thing I have seen
    in a long time. My first graders loved it and it needed no explanation. You know you have something when first graders are impressed. You are very talented. Thanks for letting us look!

  • 2. New painting: “Winding Road” « Barbara J Carter  |  April 16, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    […] and took numerous photos along the way. (One other photo became the basis for another painting, “Dirt Mulholland”, which is also […]


Barbara J Carter

I'm an artist. I make paintings with dots.

I work in acrylic paint, in a couple of distinct styles: landscapes and abstracts.

Native to California, I've lived elsewhere and only recently returned to my home state. I now live in Los Angeles.

I mostly show my art in outdoor festivals in California. I also occasionally show my work in art galleries or open studio events. You can see an up-to-date list of upcoming shows on my website (click here).

I invite you to sign up to receive my free email newsletter, in which I list my upcoming shows and talk about my latest work. I send it irregularly, a few times a year.

My links

My paintings

Follow me on Twitter: @barbarajcarter

Why I call my landscapes neo-Pointillist landscape paintings

A bunch of my abstract dot paintings

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 132 other followers

Feeds

Recent Posts

Newsletter Signup

Click here to receive my free email newsletter for up-to-date info on my shows, my art, and anything else that I'm up to. I send it out irregularly, a few times a year.

My latest Twitter tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Find Articles by Date


